COVID-19 Update:

Our Administrative Office remains closed to the public due to COVID-19, but we are still open to serve you remotely. Email or call us for service.

Your partner in risk management, resource conservation and stewardship

Board of Directors

Home > About Your CA > Board of Directors

There are 11 municipalities in the watershed represented on a 17 member Board of Directors. Central Frontenac, Addington Highlands, Greater Madawaska, Tay Valley, Beckwith, Carleton Place (2 members), Drummond/North Elmsley, Lanark Highlands, Mississippi Mills (2 members), North Frontenac, City of Ottawa (5 members).

The role of the Board of Directors is to establish policies of the Authority, define programs and services to achieve its mandate, determine and monitor annual expenditures, direct management, and advocate the work of MVCA in their community.

2021 Board of Directors

2021 Committees

Finance & Administration

  • Janet Mason, Ex-officio
  • Paul Kehoe
  • Eli El-Chantiry
  • Phil Sweetnam
  • Garry McEvoy
  • Christa Lowry

Regulations Committee

  • Janet Mason, Ex-officio
  • Jeff Atkinson
  • RoxAnn Darling
  • Glen Gower
  • Paul Kehoe (alternate)
  • Christa Lowry
  • Kirby Thompson

Policy & Priorities Committee

  • Janet Mason, Ex-officio
  • Kirby Thompson
  • Glen Gower
  • RoxAnne Darling
  • Jeff Atkinson
  • Theresa Fritz
  • Bev Holmes
  • John Inglis
  • John Karau
  • Faye Campbell

Mill of Kintail Advisory Committee

  • Wayne Morrison (Chair)
  • Jeff Atkinson
  • Wendy Bridges
  • Lucy Carleton
  • Dr. James Copeland
  • Kathy Duncan
  • Bev  Holmes
  • Darcy Moses
  • Kathy Stewart

Mississippi Valley Conservation Foundation

  • Sally McIntyre
  • Paul Lehman (Chair)
  • Louis Antonakas (Vice Chair)
  • Michael Cleland
  • Duncan Abbott

Conservation Ontario

  • Janet Mason, Voting Member

Upcoming Meetings

The regular MVCA General Membership meeting schedule is being maintained; however, meetings will be held virtually.

Board of Directors

March 17, 2021

Board of Directors

April 21, 2021

Board of Directors

May 19, 2021