Board of Directors Directory

There are eleven municipalities in the watershed represented on a 17 member Board of Directors. Central Frontenac, Addington Highlands, Greater Madawaska, Tay Valley, Beckwith, Carleton Place (2 members), Drummond/North Elmsley, Lanark Highlands, Mississippi Mills (2 members) , North Frontenac, City of Ottawa (5 members).

The role of the Board of Directors is to  establish policies of the Authority, define programs and services  to achieve its mandate, determine and monitor annual expenditures, direct management, and advocate the work of MVCA in their community. Read the minutes here.

2019 Board of Directors Meeting Schedule (all meetings take place at the MVCA office in Carleton Place, beginning at 1pm unless otherwise noted)

Annual General Meeting – February 20
March 20
April 17
May 15
June 19 (off site)
July 17
September 18
October 16
December 4 (10am start)

Click here to read MVCA’s Administrative By-Law 

Chair
Janet Mason (City of Ottawa)
Email: masonjl@xplornet.com

Vice Chair
John Hall (Township of Lanark Highlands)
Email: hallj@sympatico.ca

City of Ottawa
John Karau
Email: jhkarau@gmail.com
Eli El-Chantiry
Email: eli.el-chantiry@ottawa.ca
Glen Gower
Email: glen.gower@ottawa.ca
Phil Sweetnam
Email: phil@pbcsweetnam.com

Town of Carleton Place
Jeff Atkinson
Email: jatkinson@carletonplace.ca
Theresa Fritz
Email: tfritz@carletonplace.ca

Town of Mississippi Mills
Bev Holmes
Email: bholmes@mississippimills.ca
Christa Lowry
Email: clowry@mississippimills.ca

Township of Addington Highlands
Kirby Thompson
Email: kbthompson04@hotmail.com

Tay Valley Township
RoxAnne Darling

Township of Beckwith
Faye Campbell
Email: salliebaggs@aol.com

Township of Central Frontenac
Elwin Burke

Township of Drummond/North Elmsley
Paul Kehoe

Township of Greater Madawaska
Garry McEvoy
Email: gandgmc@bell.net

Township of North Frontenac
John Inglis
Email: john@lwl.ca

Click on the municipality to find the MVCA Representative.

2019 Committees

Finance & Administration

Janet Mason, Ex-officio
John Hall, Ex-officio
Elwin Burke
Paul Kehoe
Eli El-Chantiry
Phil Sweetnam
Garry McEvoy
Christa Lowry

Regulations Committee

Janet Mason, Ex-officio
John Hall, Ex-officio
Eli El-Chantiry
Phil Sweetnam
RoxAnne Darling
John Karau
Kirby Thompson
Christa Lowry

Mill of Kintail Advisory Committee

Wayne Morrison (Chair)
Jeff Atkinson
Wendy Bridges
Lucy Carleton
Dr. James Copeland
Kathy Duncan
Bev  Holmes
Darcy Moses
Kathy Stewart

Mississippi Valley Conservation Foundation

Sally McIntyre
Mark Burnham
Jim Beam
Michael Cleland

Policy & Priorities Committee

Janet Mason, Ex-officio
John Hall, Ex-officio
Kirby Thompson
Glen Gower
RoxAnne Darling
Jeff Atikinson
Theresa Fritz
Bev Holmes
John Inglis
John Karau
Faye Campbell

Conservation Ontario

Janet Mason, Voting Member

 


404 - ҲļĿ¼

404 - ҲļĿ¼

ҪҵԴѱɾѸƻʱá