Board of Directors Directory

COVID-19 and Board Meetings

The regular MVCA General Membership meeting schedule is being maintained; however, meetings will be held virtually.

Delegations
Delegations are encouraged to submit written comments at least seven days prior to the scheduled meeting, in order for their written submission to be included in the published agenda.

Written submissions will be received up to 48 hours prior to the meeting. In this case, the comments will be distributed to the board and received at the scheduled meeting; however, they will not be published in the online agenda. Please send to info@mvc.on.ca

2020 Meeting Dates (all meetings take place at the MVCA office in Carleton Place, beginning at 1:00 pm unless otherwise noted)

February 19, 2020 – 52nd Annual General Meeting
April 15, 2020
Special Board Meeting April 15, 2020
May 20, 2020 (Audio)
June 17, 2020 (Audio)
September 16, 2020
October 21, 2020
December 2, 2020 – (10:00 am start)

Archived Board of Directors Minutes

Click here to read MVCA’s Administrative By-Law 

There are eleven municipalities in the watershed represented on a 17 member Board of Directors. Central Frontenac, Addington Highlands, Greater Madawaska, Tay Valley, Beckwith, Carleton Place (2 members), Drummond/North Elmsley, Lanark Highlands, Mississippi Mills (2 members) , North Frontenac, City of Ottawa (5 members).

The role of the Board of Directors is to  establish policies of the Authority, define programs and services  to achieve its mandate, determine and monitor annual expenditures, direct management, and advocate the work of MVCA in their community.

Chair
Janet Mason (City of Ottawa)
Email: masonjl@xplornet.com

Vice Chair
Glen Gower

City of Ottawa
John Karau
Email: jhkarau@gmail.com
Eli El-Chantiry
Email: eli.el-chantiry@ottawa.ca
Glen Gower
Email: glen.gower@ottawa.ca
Phil Sweetnam
Email: phil@pbcsweetnam.com

Town of Carleton Place
Jeff Atkinson
Email: jatkinson@carletonplace.ca
Theresa Fritz
Email: tfritz@carletonplace.ca

Town of Mississippi Mills
Bev Holmes
Email: bholmes@mississippimills.ca
Christa Lowry
Email: clowry@mississippimills.ca

Township of Addington Highlands
Kirby Thompson
Email: kbthompson04@hotmail.com

Tay Valley Township
RoxAnne Darling
Email: rdarling.tayvalley@gmail.com

Township of Beckwith
Faye Campbell
Email: salliebaggs@aol.com

Township of Central Frontenac
Elwin Burke
Email: kahunahaven@gmail.com

Township of Drummond/North Elmsley
Paul Kehoe
Email: pauljdar@gmail.com

Township of Greater Madawaska
Garry McEvoy
Email: gandgmc@bell.net

Township of Lanark Highlands
William King
Email: billkingsagebrush@yahoo.ca

Township of North Frontenac
John Inglis
Email: john@lwl.ca

Click on the municipality to find the MVCA Representative.

2020 Committees

Finance & Administration

Janet Mason, Ex-officio
Elwin Burke
Paul Kehoe
Eli El-Chantiry
Phil Sweetnam
Garry McEvoy
Christa Lowry

Regulations Committee

Janet Mason, Ex-officio
RoxAnn Darling
Glen Gower
Paul Kehoe (alternate)
Christa Lowry
Kirby Thompson

Mill of Kintail Advisory Committee

Wayne Morrison (Chair)
Jeff Atkinson
Wendy Bridges
Lucy Carleton
Dr. James Copeland
Kathy Duncan
Bev  Holmes
Darcy Moses
Kathy Stewart

Mississippi Valley Conservation Foundation

Sally McIntyre
Paul Lehman
Louis Antonakas
Jim Beam
Michael Cleland

Policy & Priorities Committee

Janet Mason, Ex-officio
Kirby Thompson
Glen Gower
RoxAnne Darling
Jeff Atikinson
Theresa Fritz
Bev Holmes
John Inglis
John Karau
Faye Campbell

Conservation Ontario

Janet Mason, Voting Member

 


wenlink.com Domain For Sale

wenlink.com For Sale

Domain Customer service:
Service Time7*24hours

Email

QQ/Wechat/΢ţ


wenlink.com Value

wenlink.comת

4.cn й

Afternic Godaddy Escrow Dan.com

Sedo.com Uniregistry Ѷ Ա ˳

epik.com Whois ع mb.cn

Weekly Year Sold б 22.Cn

ֽ̳ Ecrow ̳ ̳ Ѷ̳

Copyright © 2020 wenlink.com All Rights Reserved.