Board of Directors Directory

There are eleven municipalities in the watershed represented on a 17 member Board of Directors. Central Frontenac, Addington Highlands, Greater Madawaska, Tay Valley, Beckwith, Carleton Place (2 members), Drummond/North Elmsley, Lanark Highlands, Mississippi Mills (2 members) , North Frontenac, City of Ottawa (5 members).

The role of the Board of Directors is to  establish policies of the Authority, define programs and services  to achieve its mandate, determine and monitor annual expenditures, direct management, and advocate the work of MVCA in their community. Read the minutes here.

Chair
Duncan Abbott (Town of Mississippi Mills)
Email: duncanmmills@gmail.com

Vice Chair
Janet Mason (City of Ottawa)
Email: masonjl@xplornet.com

City of Ottawa
John Karau (Past-Chair)
Email: jhkarau@gmail.com
Eli El-Chantiry
Email: eli.el-chantiry@ottawa.ca
Marianne Wilkinson
Email: marianne.wilkinson@ottawa.ca
Phil Sweetnam
Email: phil@pbcsweetnam.com

Town of Carleton Place
Jerry Flynn
Email: jerryflynn@rogers.com
Doug Black
Email: doug_black@hotmail.com

Town of Mississippi Mills
Alex Gillis
Email: alex_gillis@hotmail.com

Township of Addington Highlands
Kirby Thompson
Email: kbthompson04@hotmail.com

Tay Valley Township
Mark Burnham
Email: burnhammark@hotmail.com

Township of Beckwith
Faye Campbell
Email: salliebaggs@aol.com

Township of Central Frontenac
Bill MacDonald
Email: billmacdo@outlook.com

Township of Drummond/North Elmsley
Gail Code
Email: gailcode@ripnet.com

Township of Greater Madawaska
Garry McEvoy
Email: gandgmc@bell.net

Township of Lanark Highlands
John Hall
Email: hallj@sympatico.ca

Township of North Frontenac
Gerry Martin
Email: gerrytwsp@gmail.com

Click on the municipality to find the MVCA Representative.

2018 Committees

Finance & Administration

Duncan Abbott, Ex-officio
Janet Mason, Ex-officio
John Karau
John Hall
Garry McEvoy
Alex Gillis
Eli El-Chantiry
Phil Sweetnam
Doug Black

Regulations Committee

Duncan Abbott, Ex-officio
Janet Mason, Ex-officio
Eli El-Chantiry
Phil Sweetnam
Alex Gillis
Gail Code
Mark Burnham
Kirby Thompson

Mill of Kintail Advisory Committee

Wayne Morrison (Chair)
Wendy Bridges
Lucy Carleton
Dr. James Copeland
Kathy Duncan
Alex Gillis
Darcy Moses
Kathy Stewart

Mississippi Valley Conservation Foundation

Paul Lehman
Mark Burnham
Louis Antonakos
Jim Beam
Michael Cleland

Policy & Priorities Committee

Duncan Abbott, Ex-officio
Janet Mason, Ex-officio
Bill MacDonald
Kirby Thompson
Gerry Martin
Mark Burnham
Gail Code
Marianne Wilkinson
Faye Campbell
John Karau
Jerry Flynn

Conservation Ontario

Mark Burhman
Duncan Abbott (Alternate)
Paul Lehman (2nd Alternate)

 


<body><script> <a href="https://wanwang.aliyun.com/domain/parking">link</a></body>